Calendar of Events

Pool Tables Available Daily

SHIP Coordinator Available to Assist
Medicare Beneficiaries, 256-574-6733

JCSC = Jackson Co Senior Center
SSC = Scottsboro Senior Center 
 
Got your tickets for the Senior Fun Fest
Wednesday, May 9 @ Sharon Jackson Park, Huntsville
$3 advance • $4 at the gate


Monday, May 21
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Sponsored by Center for Hearing, LLC
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, May 22
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, May 23
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC

Thursday, May 24
Indoor Yard Sale, All Day - SSC
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, May 25
Indoor Yard Sale, All Day - SSC
Attorney, by appointment only, 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day
Centers Closed

Tuesday, May 29
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, May 30
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC

Thursday, May 31
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Highlands Bus, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, June 1
Scottsboro Senior Center Council Meeting, 9 a.m.
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 .m. - SSC

Monday, June 4
Jefferson Davis Birthday
Centers Closed

Tuesday, June 5
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dane, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, June 6
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Tammy Haynes Recital, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 1 p.m. - SSC
Matter of Balance Class, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, June 7
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, June 8
Fun Friday, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 .m. - SSC

Monday, June 11
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Sponsored by Humana
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, June 12
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dane, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, June 13
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC

Thursday, June 14
Scouts Perform Flag Ceremony - SSC
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, June 15
Fathers Day Celebration - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, June 18
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Sponsored by Cumberland Health and Rehab
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, June 19
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, June 20
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, June 21
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Penny Auction, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Bunco, 2 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, June 22
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, June 25
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Attorney, by appointment only, 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Covered Dish Luncheon, 11:45 a.m. - JCSC
Bring one dish per person
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Sponsored by Cloverdale Manor
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, June 26
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, June 27
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC

Thursday, June 28
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Highlands Bus, 9-11 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, June 29
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC