Calendar of Events

Pool Tables Available Daily

SHIP Coordinator Available to Assist
Medicare Beneficiaries, 256-574-6733

JCSC = Jackson Co Senior Center
SSC = Scottsboro Senior Center 
 
Thursday, December 21
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Balloon Tennis, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Penny Auction, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, December 22
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, December 25
Christmas Holidays
Centers Closed
Tuesday, December 26
Christmas Holidays
Centers Closed

Wednesday, December 27
Christmas Holidays
Centers Closed

Thursday, December 28
Christmas Holidays
Centers Closed

Friday, December 29
Christmas Holidays
Centers Closed

Monday, January 1
New Years Day
Centers Closed

Tuesday, January 2
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
New Years Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, January 3
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Tammy Haynes Recital, 10 a.m. - SSC
Reverend Johnson, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, January 4
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, January 5
Scottsboro Senior Center Council Meeting, 9 a.m.
Fun Friday, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 .m. - SSC

Monday, January 8
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, January 9
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Birthday Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dane, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
AARP Meeting, 1 p.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, January 10
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Reverend Johnson, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
POUND Exercise Class, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, January 11
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, January 12
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Day
Centers Closed

Tuesday, January 16
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, January 17
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Reverend Johnson, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 1 p.m. - SSC
Christmas Crafts, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, January 18
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Penny Auction, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Penny Auction, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Bunco, 2 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, January 19
Pass the Fruit, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, January 22
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Attorney, by appointment only, 8:30 a.m. - 3 p.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Covered Dish Luncheon, 11:45 a.m. - JCSC
Bring one dish per person
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Sponsored by Cloverdale
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, January 23
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, January 24
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Reverend Johnson, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Senior POUND Exercise Class, 1 p.m. - SSC

Thursday, January 25
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Choir, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Highlands Bus, 9-11 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Friday, January 26
Dip Off Contest, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 11:30 a.m. - SSC

Monday, January 29
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bridge, 9 a.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Bingo, 1 p.m.- JCSC
Hand & Foot, 1 p.m. - SSC
Yoga, 5 p.m. - JCSC

Tuesday, January 30
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Bingo, 9 a.m. - SSC
Intermediate Line Dance, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Cards, 10 a.m. - SSC
Beginning Line Dance, 11 a.m. - JCSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards, 12 p.m. - SSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 1 p.m. - SSC

Wednesday, January 31
Yoga, 7:45 a.m. - JCSC
Painting Class, 9 a.m. - JCSC
Exercise for Arthritics, 9:30 a.m. - SSC
Bridge, 10 a.m. - JCSC
Reverend Johnson, 10 a.m. - SSC
Lunch, 11 a.m. - SSC
Cards & Board Games, 12:15 p.m. - JCSC
Craft Fun, 1 p.m. - SSC